IVF Antagonist Protocol

I want to post my IVF Protocol, because during my research phase, I scoured the web looking for these.

This is what I would refer to as a modfied Antagonist Protocol, as it has been tailored to my specifc issues.  The difference?  It includes Lovenox, and does not include birth control or estrace.

Lovenox (blood thinner)
Gonal F (follicle stimulating hormone)
Menopur (follicle stimulating hormone)
Ganirellix (to suppress the LH surge and ovulation until the follicles are mature)
Ovidrel (final maturing of eggs and trigger the release of mature eggs)

I am also taking:

Medrol (steroid used to increase the chance of implantation by altering the immune system slightly for a short period of time so that embryos are not rejected)
Doxycycline (antibiotic to reduce the risk of infection related to the egg retrieval)
Endometrin (progesterone suppsitory crucial for the development of a uterine lining that will support the early pregnancy)
Metrogel (for the treatment of inflammatory lesions of rosacea)

One thought on “IVF Antagonist Protocol

  1. We are on the exact same protocol! I begin stims Sept 24. ER Oct 3rdish, ET with ISCI and Assisted Hatching Oct 6.

    Best of luck to you!! Baby dust….

Comments are closed.