40 Days of Indulgence

There are 40 days between now and when I learn if my IVF was successful.  40 difficult days.

Unfortunately, as the past few weeks haved progressed, I’ve become increasingly worried  about the IVF process.  Instead of remaining a ball of stress and upset, I am going to focus on diminishing both, daily. To start, on the advice of the lovely Sarra, I downloaded some meditations from http://www.healthjourneys.com/.

And for the next 40 days, I am going to spend a minimum of 40 minutes, everyday, on me.   I’ve started a list of ideas, and in fact, have already scheduled some appointments. My list will be evolving and I will cronicle it over there on my right sidebar.  Today, I had a massage, my first ever.  It was strange and new, yet wonderful.

Some of the ideas for my destress list are:

  • Acupuncture
  • Massage
  • Manicure/Pedicure
  • Indulging in gelato or insanely expensive chocolates, or a special dessert (mmm)
  • Lazing in a a bubble bath (and hey, I get to shop for pretty smelling soapy/candley things too)
  • Reading a fluffy magazine at the coffee shop
  • Strolling around the lake at the park
  • Enjoying a date night or picnic with my husband
  • Stretching, breathing, & meditating
  • Ambling to the farmer’s market
  • Indulging in an afternoon nap
  • Shopping for makeup & accessories 
  • Baking (this is one of my favorite things to do)

I had hope to go for a walk at the park tomorrow, however it is supposed to rain.  So I am going to take a nice bubble bath and then meditate.

