It’s real

We went in today to sign our consent forms.  Aieeee!  This is very real now.   We decided to donate all our leftover materials to research.  My husband was very for that.  I wasn’t sure at first, but he is right.   Its our small contribution so the IVF process continues to evolve.   I also managed to scam some expired menopur, which was dated 2009.  I was suprised they kept 2 year old, expired meds around, but it benefits me, so hey!   Anyway, this is for mixing practice, and not injection.   Our clinic does not have hands on education classes, they use a online e-learning module.    Online e-learning is always more our style, except when we realized we could potentially waste meds we paid for … so this is a much better option.   My husband is going to mix the meds, and I am going to inject them.

All that is left is to pay $5,500 for PGD.  I’ve met multiple people online who use my clinc, RMA of NJ.   And so far, I am the only one paying $5,500.  Everyone else is paying (or paid) $4,500.   When I questioned RMA about this, I was told that “the price has always been $5,500.”  I asked if I could spread the cost out into 2 payments, and they said no.  However, they are letting me pay a week late, and I only need $4,500 up front.   The last $1,000 is billed.

There is no doubt in my mind that for us, PGD is the way to go.  I’ve read too many stories of women who did PGD, and the best looking embryos (prior to PGD)  turned out to be the abnormal ones.  With a single embryo transfer, we cannot afford to any abnormal embryos.

One thought on “It’s real

  1. Wow, the PGD is expensive! But so worth it, I’m sure. You’re doing everything you can to give this cycle the very best shot at working. I really hope this will be your BFP and you’ll have a baby next June/July!

Comments are closed.