Triggered

Today’s ultrasound showed 9 mature follicles so I was instructed to trigger with 2 Ovidrel injections at 10PM.  I hope some of the straggler follicles catch up before my egg retrieval at Saturday AM.

I am trying to remain positive.  However this doesn’t look good for PGD. These numbers put is in the zone of a freeze all cycle, with another fresh cycle at a later date.  There will be a lot of decisions to make on Sunday.

I am relieved that all the shots are completed though.   Of course, Endometrin is coming.

2 thoughts on “Triggered

  1. I hope that your retrieval went well! I know how stressful that numbers game can be with PGD. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that you have enough eggs to move ahead with your cycle!

  2. Just wanted to let you know I’m thinking about you.
    Hope all went well w/ egg retrieval. Lots of love & good wishes for the love birds.

Comments are closed.