Poor Return

Thank you all for your kind words. I really did find comfort in them and in your support.   To those of you that know me from various IVF threads, I apologize I cannot join you right now.   I feel frozen in this terrible place between a miscarriage in July and a very unsuccessful IVF in October.  There are so many successes around me, and I just feel alone and left behind.   I wish I was stronger than that, but right now, I am not.  I am devestated. 

They froze and biopsied 1 crappy embryo.   We do not yet know if it’s chromosomally normal or not. I know some people feel “you only need one” and it could be the “golden egg” but I am just not there yet.    I feel broken.

2 thoughts on “Poor Return

  1. I am so, so sorry that your cycle was such a bust. I know the people who say those things mean well (and I suppose it’s technically true), but with IVF, there’s safety in numbers. You don’t have to be strong- you are allowed to break down and be angry. Once you feel ready, you’ll forge ahead. We’ll be waiting for you to cheer you on every step of the way.

  2. Taylor, my heart truly goes out to you. I am so sorry your cycle didn’t go well. I wish I could just give you a big hug. This really sucks. :(. I just wanted you to know I am thinking of you.

Comments are closed.