Disco Balls, Barry White, and Dildos

There was a lot of humor at this mornings monitoring appointment, which is a good thing.  Always.   Both my husband and my doctor were laughing loudly.  I, on the other hand, was struggling with my chuckles while fielding the dildo cam in my nether regions.   Good times. There was an entire conversation about how the ultrasound room would benefit from a disco ball and Barry White music.  In the car after, we discussed gifting our doctor both of those items as a holiday gift.  We will probably do it.

My ER is a go for tomorrow at 10:30am.  My doctor felt we could get 5-8 eggs, so hopefully this 4 number I heard the other day is a buncha nonsense.   I honestly don’t care about the quantity just please, please, please Universe, God, Mother Nature, Baby Jesus, Tom Cruise, Oprah Winfrey etc can we get a few more blasts this time?

2 thoughts on “Disco Balls, Barry White, and Dildos

  1. I’ve been thinking about you! Hope you get some high quality blasts. You still have the normal, excellent quality blast from last time too right? Anyways, hang in there. My fingers are crossed and wishing you luck this time around!

  2. Sounds like a fun time this morning. 🙂 So glad the doc increased the number and best wishes for a successful ER and subsequent ET!!! Fingers and toes crossed for you!!!

Comments are closed.