Trying to Buck Up

IVF #3 is less than 1 week away and while I want to be more upbeat, it is not that easy for me. 

Since I experience significant side effects from the stimulation medications (this is well covered territory on my blog), it’s hard to be cheerful about 2+ weeks of flu sickness, nausea, and dizziness.   This next cycle includes two new medications for me, steroids and human growth hormone, and I am worried about how my body will react to them too.

And of course I am worried about getting 0 blasts again.

It’s not all drowning puppies over here though, last week, steps were taken to resolve some difficult family tension and my stress levels have diminished.   Less stress is good for IVF.        I also met two IVF buddies in person that I have been communicating with online for months.   It was so so nice  (sniff, sniff).   While the three of us all have different backgrounds and are in different places in our infertility journeys, their support has been constant, and I am so greatful for it (and them).

3 thoughts on “Trying to Buck Up

  1. Wow, it’s coming up so fast. I’m thinking of you and KMFX for an awesome result this time. ❤

  2. I hope that the steroids and HGH make all the difference in your embryo growth, and that you react well to them! Lots of positive thoughts sent your way for this cycle!

  3. Praying for a successful round and a smooth ER! Pls keep me posted, will be thinking of you. 🙂

Comments are closed.