Bottomed Out

My doctor just called and the news was not good.  My estrogen has stalled at a low, low number.  I am are triggering tonight and we are expecting very few eggs.  Please kindly spare me the it only takes one comments.   I had 9 mature eggs last time that yielded exactly 0 embryos.

Edited to add: Even on the antagonist, my estrogen jumped 250 points over night. This is quite a relief. Sadly, my follicle count is still low (for me). This is an exhausting, unforgiving process.

4 thoughts on “Bottomed Out

  1. ugh. i am so so sorry that the news is not better… i will hold out hope for you.

    mo

  2. shit 😦 I’m so sorry for this news. That really sucks.

    I hope it turns out better than you think and you end up with some good quality embryos. Wish I had some magic words to send you, but I’ll just say I’m thinking of you.

  3. I am sorry too. I totally understand that even the most well-intentioned comments can still cut like a knife. There just aren’t the right words sometimes. I will hold out hope as well.

  4. Sending you lots of hugs Taylor, wish it was better news, but I’ll remain hopeful for the best outcome. Thinking of you!

Comments are closed.