Where we are headed

I cannot give an accurate review of the endometrial biopsy, as I was doped up on codeine and my doctor is a rockstar who used “very small instruments” since I am “small and tight” (cannot wait till someone googles that) because I “have never had a baby.”  Sigh. That’s why we are having this test, right doc? Anyway.  She also “did not want to have to dilate my cervix.” Her exact words.   So the whole thing was pretty uncomfortable, but not screamingly painful.   There was some concern she did not get enough tissue (due to the small instruments), so let’s hope pathology doesn’t bitch about the sample.  I will hopefully have the results in a few days.

We are gearing up for a vacation. T-3 days!   And then (upon decent EB results) it’s straight into a FET.   Do not pass go, do not… well you know the cliche.  I had a dream last night it didn’t work.  Fucking subconscious.

