Even if I get knocked up..

I still somehow have to get that baby home.

We’ve had a tentative plan in place since 2009, when we first saw the High Risk Doctor (MFM) to ask how we would go about managing a pregnancy and managing all my clotting factors.

I believe we are as informed as we can be at this point.

The rough plan would be weekly ultrasounds, bouncing back and forth between my OB/GYN and the MFM, with a few extra ultrasounds in the first trimester at the RE’s office. I will also be on Lovenox (of course, I’ve been on Lovenox since September 2011), baby aspirin, Neevo, and extra L-metholfolate.

I have not documented my Lovenox fight with my insurance company here, but we are banking a lot on the fact that the minute I am knocked up, they will finally approve the proper dosage. And I need to find a new hematologist, as mine does not practice anywhere near our 2 hospitals. I am hoping my MFM or the OB can recommend someone. And I want someone that will run the Anti-Xa tests to confirm if my blood levels are in the right range.

Years ago, I thought getting knocked up was the easy part. It turns out. It’s all hard.

One thought on “Even if I get knocked up..

Comments are closed.