Indeed

There is, indeed, ONE blob (er embryo) in my uterus. We saw both the gestational sac and the yolk sac today. My 3rd BETA was fantastic at 3012 and my P4 is holding at 23. And can I say, THANK YOU GOD that our embryo did not split into two. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.

Next up, the hematologist on Wednesday, the MFM on Tuesday and another ultrasound with my RE on Thursday. In between all of that craziness, I am headed to Boston to help my sister with some wedding appointments.

We would like to keep this pregnancy on the DL until the beginning of the second trimester. However, in mid-August we are supposed to journey to Cape Cod for our annual, immediate family beach vacation. I have been dealing with some obvious nausea and have completely changed my diet and drinking habits so there will simply be no way to hide this pregnancy from people who know me well. The timing really is piss poor. And that includes the upcoming wedding planning weekend with my sister. But, I want to see my brother and his 3 children and hate the idea of missing out. Ideally, we would like to keep this pregnancy from as many family members as we can till the beginning of the second trimester, and frankly, we’d rather not tell anyone else till about 24 weeks. That’s quite a lofty goal though.

6 thoughts on “Indeed

  1. Omgosh, congratulations Taylor! Grow emby grow! I know what you mean about trying to keep it to yourself, I am such a lush that during my first IVF I turned down every dinner invite because if I didn’t have a glass of wine it was a total giveaway, lol! Well maybe you could say you are on some other meds, antibiotics or something? Or maybe you can share the news cautiously, sometimes even your family can surprise you with their support too. Soo thrilled for you! ;^>

  2. Taylor- I’m soooo incredibly happy for you and DH! What a journey you guys have been on and now this beautiful STRONG miracle is growing in your belly! Yay!

    I also had a hard time keep the great news from my family and BFFs, so I can relate. Heck, our extended families/friends/work didn’t know til I was 17.5 weeks, and the rest of the “social” world didn’t know til I hit over 21 weeks… I loved keeping it quiet for a little while as when people found out, we got to do a mini celebration w/ them every time vs. telling the world all at once. Just my perspective as to how we announced our baby girl news. šŸ™‚

    Miss talking to you daily, but you know where to find me on BBC. Hugs!

    PrincessQ

  3. I completely understand you wanting to keep this a secret for as long as possible. Hopefully your family will have some tact and not call you out publicly when they realize that something is amiss. I am ecstatic that your little ONE is chilling out in his womb, and am looking forward to your next update after this crazy week of appointments!

  4. I’m so excited for you! Listen, you had MAJOR dental surgery. You are on strong antibiotics that make you feel sick to your stomach and you can’t drink on them. This is YOUR news so lie a little bit, it’s okay. Your family will understand. Three root canals, something like that!

Comments are closed.