Quite a Month

A miscarriage, a D&C, my husband’s birthday, a sprained ankle, fainting on vacation, and now, our 12 year wedding annivesary this weekend.

The first item was clearly the worst birthday and anniversary gifts, ever.   And our little guy was due on my birthday.  It goes without saying that I will never look at that date the same again.

I am tired of people telling me that “time will heal this.”    There are some things you never truly get over, truly important life altering things that rock your foundation.  The heartbreak from this process, and the miscarriage, will always be there, I just have to figure out how to (eventually, hopefully) cope with it.  

All I can do is put one foot in front of the other, and hope, one day, for some level of peace from this.

2 thoughts on “Quite a Month

  1. You and me both. There are no words of comfort I can give you that will be meaningful and I know thart, but please just know that you are in my thoughts and that I am rooting for you.

  2. 13 week miscarriage and D and E: day before my birthday.
    Due date WAS our wedding anniversary.
    Shitty birthday and anniversary gifts all around!!

Comments are closed.