Fortitude

Our two embryos are chromosomally normal. One boy. One girl.

This happened to us? Are you sure this isn’t someone else’s reality? I mean, I was on the calendar at my clinic to start cycle #9 on 8/18.

My overwhelming reaction was just relief. Relief that I do not have to endure any more IVF cycles. Relief that we can actually create blasts. Relief that we can actually create blasts with normal chromosomes.

I guess now we need to plan Next Steps[tm]. However, there is also some relief in knowing I don’t have to do that just yet.

7 thoughts on “Fortitude

  1. Holy crap! I am so stinkin’ happy for you. I can be pleasantly perfumedly happy if you’d prefer. Just know this was the result I was praying for and I’m so glad you guys got it. Yay you!

  2. I have been reading along and I just wanted to tell you how incredibly happy I am for you. I can not imagine how hard your journey has been nor how relieved you must feel. This really is the beginning of great things.

  3. I’ve been following your journey since we “met” on the RMA thread and I’m beyond thrilled for you. This is huge. Continuing to cheer you on.

Comments are closed.