FET Audience

Since we have 4 frozen normal embryos, we are leaning towards attempting a frozen embryo transfer soon.  I don’t have much confidence that I can carry a baby to full-term, so I suspect the FET process is something I will not highlight online (at this blog, or on the various forums where I participate) at all.     It is very painful to lose a baby and I believe that hurt is amplified after IVF and the transfer of a PGS normal embryo.

I know this blog is a resource for so many women looking for answers, so please try to understand It was painfully hard for me lose my baby in front of a virtual audience in 2012. I will however, list the proposed immune protocol from my doctors when it is finalized.

One thought on “FET Audience

  1. Sending you strength, hope, and calm… I say that becaues those are the things I would need desperately if I were to do another FET of one of our DE embryos – not the same but the devastation when our last one failed was goring in a way I had neither anticipated nor experienced with our prior losses, so I can imagine though not know of the pain of which you speak. I understand your reservation but I really hope that the miracle of two normal blasts carries forward and maybe, just maybe, life will surprise you with this FET. Keeping you in my prayers, my friend.

Comments are closed.