What I Ate Today (and this week)

Blue Apron Furikake-Topped Salmon with Fresh Edamame & Miso-Sesame Black Noodles

Tonight’s Dinner

I think this is probably the best way to illustrate how I am eating on my anti-inflammatory diet. While I am by no means perfect, I’ve been doing pretty well. For dinner, we tend to rotate between meal delivery services like Blue Apron, Plated and Homechef. I’ve been altering the meals as needed, but it has not been too hard. I was happy to learn that tonights dinner has gluten free, black rice noodles. This week for the evenings that we don’t have the prepped meals, we will making dairy free avocado pesto over gluten free pasta with rock shrimp and spring peas and then chicken curry over gluten free basmati rice. Many of the rices and quinoas I have found at Whole Foods are gluten free, so I eat them in moderation. My breakfasts are generally the same (egg whites, with our without GF toast and Applegate ham, and fruit), but I am going to making some gluten/dairy free breakfast bars for next week. I snack on fruit and GF peanut butter often. I eat carrots with dairy free hummus. I enjoy a variety of Larabars. I may put a post like this up every 10 days or so.

This is what I ate today:

Breakfast:
Egg white omelet (cooked in olive oil) with onions, spinach and mushrooms
Cubed pineapple
Half-Caff Americano with coconut milk (sigh)

Snack:
That’s It Apple + Mango Fruit Bar (I am addicted to these, and they are GF and dairy-free)

Lunch:
Chicken salad (with cranberries, almonds, & tarragon, made at home) on gluten free crackers

Snack:
Blue corn chips (GF and GMO FREE) and guacamole

Dinner:
Blue Apron Furikake-Topped Salmon with Fresh Edamame & Miso-Sesame Black Noodles

Snack:
Pumpkin Cranbery Crave: Trail Mix with Pumpkin Seeds, Cranberries, Sunflower Seeds, Almonds, Papaya, Raisins, Brazil Nuts, and Apples (from Nature Box, and a tad too sweet for me)

edited to add: this is not a sponsored post.

8 thoughts on “What I Ate Today (and this week)

    • It’s funny, with anyone else I’d ask “sarcasm?” but with you, I bet you meant it. If you have any favorite dishes that I could de-gluten or de-dairy, I’d love it!

      • No seriously your menu did sound pretty good. Here’s my new craze.. Big bowl baby arugula with my lemon vinaigrette sliced strawberries and some toasted walnuts. I’m eating it like every day!

  1. Ahh, so you are having *some* caffeine. I’m away this weekend for fun times, but I’m feeling the pre-transfer anti-inflammatory pressure. I have a dairy-GF chicken and soba noodles recipe that I love, adapted from a Martha Stewart site that has some good stuff on it.

    • I have significantly limited my caffeine. I have maybe 2-3 half caffeinated coffees a week, with coconut milk. I confess I am miserable about it. When you return from your fun times (where to?), I would love that recipe.

Comments are closed.